Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is widely said that international sporting competitions such as Olympic sport games play an immense rule in relieving global problems and also contribute to patriotic actions in secure way in this era. To me, this idea seems appealing. Not only would it readily result in closeness of the nations, but it would also lead to honors for countries.

On the one hand, it is generally debated that international sporting events are viable means to make states more close to each other. Nowadays, there are some political issues that have detrimental effects on the nations relationships. Although creating of the some obstacles somehow hinder development of the peace between countries, their athletes compete with each other with a sense of fair play in sport matches. For example, in 1998 X football international team was present in the football world cup and had competition with countries like W and V. Though these countries formerly had some political disagreements, these sport competitions had vitally positive effects in smoothing their conflicts subsequently.

On the other hand, when it comes to bringing honors and proud moments for nations, the sport festivals like football world cup is the best places. Athletes would intensively unify their effort to show their ability distinctively and by conquering medals would make the name of their homelands well-known. For example, there are a large number of small and nameless countries that by being victorious in international competitions annually illustrate the flag and name of their countries to the inhabitant of this planet.

To sum up, in my personal view, it would be wise if heads of the states pay more attention to holding international sporting events regularly. Not only would it lead to boos to the relationships amongst nations, but it would result in making people acquaintance with different countries.