In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

There is no doubt that taking rest between the finishing of high school and starting the university is very important. While there are many of the benefits to take rest before the university, there are also some drawbacks to consider. In this essay, I would discuss the advantages and disadvantages with examples.

On the one side, there are people who argue that there are the benefits for taking rest before university. First of all, if he or she has a rest, the mind for him or her will refresh and the refreshment will help them to complete university effectively. For example, some studies has been conducted in developed countries, showed 70% of students agree with this break. Moreover, taking a break for traveling abroad gave you a chance to have a knowledge about other nations. As result, it is very important to have a break.

On the other side, there are also some disadvantages to take a break. First, if student take a break and have a job, the money will encourage him to continue and leave his studying.

Second, the student who take a break will face a problem in backing to university. This is because his mind will be inactive status and needs long time to back active mind. For instance, when the students go through summer vacation, they need a considerable time to start the next year. As consequence, taking a year as a rest between high school and university consider an unacceptable break and may cause a harmful to active students.

In conclusion, although there are advantages to take a break for one year such as feeling relax and traveling a broad to have a look about cultures for other nations, there are also some drawbacks such as have a money and forget the education.