Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school than secondary school.

There are some opinions stated by specialist that it is better for juvenile to start courses of second language at primary school rather than secondary school. From my perspective, children should be in progress of learning foreign language, that could bring greater benefits to children’s future. In this circumstance, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, some believe that applying the second language at primary school age children can cause some difficulties for children. There are some studies point out that most children’s brain is advisable for the low quantity of core subjects such as math, physic and chemistry, at elementary level, along with that, extracurricular activities. However, with the emergence of secondary language at primary program, children might be overwhelming, causing stress or other serious psychological illness. Second, the development of children is merged with other elements which are schooling, outdoor activity and physical exercise, therefore children can be implemented a comprehensive development physically and mentally. But yet, a foreign language at early age could be an obstacle in the comprehensive development. The amount of time of a day is finite, children might could have not sufficient time to enjoy other activities supporting the physique. As a result, this phenomenon can cause physical inactivity in children, even worse, they perhaps suffer from obesity or cardiovascular diseases.

On the other hand, others state that the advantages are considered in this circumstance. The early start at learning English is a solid hinge for the future. To be more specific, with the practices of second language at the early stage, the young generation can absorb sufficient knowledges to be successful in their beginning career. Moreover, with solid English, the youth can have more option in making decision in where they want to study college. For example, with an IELTS band 7.0, the youth can choose to study in America or Europe with high ranked university after finishing high school, which can support their promising future. Along with that, learning English at primary school can offer children to be sufficient in immigrating other nations. For instance, Canada welcomes immigrants with proficiency from other countries. There are lots of occupations required high skilled English and other major for immigrants with high rate of wage. As a result, young generation could have a better future.

In conclusion, children can have a comprehensive development when second language is removed from the primary school program. However, applying a foreign language to the primary level is a great start for children career.