some people argue that immigrants should adopt the culture when immigrating to a new country. An altenative view is that they can adapt to a new environment by establishing a minority community. Discuss these 2 views and give your opinion.

In the world today, many immigrants move from the third world to developed one in order to receive the more qualitative life. It is highly debated that whether they should accept the host country’s culture or does they create their own society. Both situations have pros & cons which I will discuss in this essay.

There are many benefits for following new culture. Firstly, imitation new custom prevent isolation in a strange country. For example, when Asian citizens transfer to West countries, they have to speak local language. It will be hard to communicate with another people, If they continue speaking their mother language. It helps them to integrate with people. Besides, immigrants could not only improve the proficiency of new language but also get more experience for their life. Increasing interaction with the local, especially in workplace, offer a good practice for a new comer. We can have a qualitative life as the same as we wish.

On the other hand, some people believe that they should keep their culture instead of forget it. By the way, they create an association of countryman of maintaining their traditional values as well as patriotism to their motherland. Furthermore, it also brings for the host country a new color. It looks like Singapore which has many different cultures such as China, Vietnam and England.

In conclusion, each idea owns a meaning. However, in my opinion, we should adopt the custom, when we live in there. Besides we can keep a partly of their traditional values to show patriotism.