Some people consider price as most important
thing to think about when buying product (such as cell phone) or
service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?
It is thought by some people that the price of a product or service is
essential to consider before deciding to purchase something. While I
agree that people need to consider carefully before spending large
amounts of money in order to avoid debt, the necessity of the purchase
must play a role in the decision to buy.
It is essential that people take time to reflect on how much money they
should spend on an item or service, and whether or not they can actually
afford it within their available budget. Over the last few decades, the rise
in personal debt has escalated as people are tempted to buy goods and
services due to pressure from advertising and the increasingly easy
access of credit cards. For this reason, any purchase that is costly and is
bought using credit ought to be well thought through, particularly when
the item is a luxury item that is not actually essential.
On the other hand, there are circumstances when the cost of a service or
item becomes an irrelevant consideration. A typical example of this would
be when someone’s life depends on a product or service, such as a new
treatment for a disease not offered through normal channels. In such a
case, a person’s budget becomes redundant and the expense should not
deter someone from proceeding with the purchase. However, these
situations are rare and in most circumstances price ought to be
considered so that excessive spending is planned and budgeted to avoid
serious debt problems.
In conclusion, people should deliberate carefully before spending large
sums of money on goods and services, except in cases of dire necessity.