Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both view and give your opinion

Some people believe advertising is a key point to incentivize them to purchase; however, others find advertising boring and ineffective. This essay will delve into the matter further and reach a logical conclusion at the end.

On the one hand, advertising is crucial for companies. In the technology-focused world, many people including teenagers have inspired celebrities. The popular approach for selling that companies have been taking is to use celebrities to bring their adoring fans into the market. In order to do that, the celebrities are sponsored by a company to promote a product. For instance, the famous well-known footballer Cristiano Ronaldo was used to endorsing the Clear shampoo in commercials. In addition, advertising provides the same level playing field for smaller companies. It means the infant companies to stay in the competitive market need to sell their goods. Never in million years did they be alive if they could not have helped from some creative advertisement methods. Therefore, it shows the advertising still plays a vital role to involve people in buying process.

On the other hand, some people do not take serious kinds of advertisement. In numerous peoples' opinions, the worse thing when watching a TV series is playing a commercial. In this case, series watchers depict their angriness by changing the TV channel. As a matter of fact, the commercial is boring that they take away from it. Furthermore, the advertising fails to grab elderly customers. Numerous elderly consider advertising either tricks to buy or exaggerated words deluding them. Thus, advertisement is not a fascinating way to catch the eye of these parts of society.

In conclusion, numerous successes of advertising illustrate affecting consumers' purchase attitude, although not everyone and not all age groups as above-mentioned. To change these fail to success should come up with new ideas such as using a peer in commercials for old people or rescheduling the time of TV commercial.