Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

it is argued that some people believe that purpose of learning a foreign language is travel or work in oversea. While I have to admit this perspective is accurate to a somewhat extent, I still hold a notion that there are myriad benefits of studying international languages

In a matter of fact, the amount of people learning other languages is more and more increase however, they can only use them when they go abroad to visit or carry out their occupation. In particular, it is unnecessary for the majority of people who not intend to travel or work in other countries to study foreign languages because without using in reality can make their study pointless. another reason why common international language can only support for work or travel, if they was less working in environment where using foreign language, it could be difficult for them to use their second language in another place.

In the other hand, other who are in favour of studying foreign languages can bring promising benefits for leaners. this is to say there are obvious effect of that such as reducing the chances of dementia, keeping our brains healthy for longer, experiencing other cultures or accessing international information. Besides, if people was good at international languages, they could open the door to better employment opportunities. The globalization have brought many investments for countries as well as employments for local people, thus, inhabitants need foster capacity of language to cooperate with foreign partners.

To recapitulate, this is to say foreign languages take pride of place, it brings manifold for people therefore, people should appreciate the crucial of them and have a huge investment in term of time and money in order to achieve best results.