Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that some colleges are free to decide their major for pursuing further education and the actual career. In stark contrast, however, others claim that some useful subjects such as science-based subjects or technology-based subjects should be taken into mandatory disciplines. Hold my perspectives, privileges of humankind are to have a chance to learn whatever they want.

As a whole, It is interesting to note that two notions have its own perks. On the side of obligation-free to learn everything that people are fascinating, the most desirable purpose is that they could totally follow their passion. Some people who think that they will learn more effectively if they study an appropriate discipline. Further, having followed their passion, they could possibly create more opportunities for promoting and obtain great perseverance for fixing mistakes in their further education or future career as well. For example, many singers have to face many severe failures, also disagreement from their parents and peers. Nevertheless, standing on the brink of their choice, they bravely continue their careers and perfectly succeed such as JB. Thus, letting people choose the thing they dream is to help them live in their passions and privileges. However, Some passions are unachievable or improper not only individuals, also society. Thus, before choosing subjects or future careers to follow, people need to take it into consideration for avoiding some fallacy or wrong self-decision.

On the other hand, learning some compulsory science-based or technology-based subjects probably plays a paramount role in the guarantee of stable jobs. Some parents show a comparison between science disciplines and art curriculum. They believe that if their children learn those science subjects, they will seek a high-salary job. Considerably, this situation may lead to some misunderstanding circumstances that makes they think it is better if their children study on science and technology subjects. Consequently, this concept might bring an unbalanced scheme of job satisfaction, with a gigantic number of science and technology jobs demand. Following this scenario, it would ultimately cause a lot of underemployment because of redundancy in the number of science and technology employees. Thus, this notion has to be taken into serious observation before promising in the future.

In summary, I strongly inclined to the perception of obligation-free to learn whatever people want to. However, people need to think deliberately in their subjects with realistic and achievable passion.