some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. others, however, believe that school is the the place to learn this. discuss both these views and gives own opinion.

In today's world, there has been a continuous debate whether person's personality who being a civilized person of the nation, should be taken up by parents or teachers in the school. In the following paragraphs, I intend to clarify both argument before giving my opinion.

On the one hand, parents are the first teachers, and home is the first school where children learn about basic moral values and social manner. Children before going to school, their behavior are mostly affected by their parents. In the other words, parents are a role model of children. However, there are lots of attitude such as be honest, to respect elder people, to behave politely and being generous which are parents responsibility in family. For example, if parents help a disability person who is blind and want to pass the street, children remember this ethical duty and they mimic parents' behavior in the future of their life.

On the other hand, schools are the second place where kids obey the rules and regulations by guiding school's teachers. As a consequence, children learn punctuation and discipline at times which requires in the workplace and community. Besides, teachers can be effective on students by training them practical experience. I mean kids can participate in charity which is take place by school's teachers. However, schools are places where students communicate with various children with different cultures and character. Therefore, they can learn how behave friendly with others, as a result, act in a good way as the same when they enter to society.

In conclusion, to my mind, person's personality as being good member of the society not only affected by their parents in family environment but also influenced by their teachers and friends when they at school.