Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that ex-criminals can help younger adults understand about dangers of crime because some people has become good residents later on. While some people consider that this is the most effective way to educate adolescents, I would argue that there are better methods to teach them.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why teenagers should accept advices from ex-prisoners to avoid dangers of committing crimes. Firstly, due to spending more time in prison, ex-offenders who have real-life experience to share about the difficulties that they had to face. For example, young adults could be known more about harsh prison conditions and how offenders are really treated in prisons. As a result, teenagers could be aware of the negative effects of committing crimes. Additionally, many employers are likely to be afraid of people who are used to be an offender, and this makes it more difficult for them to find a stable job. Therefore, they are able to commit crimes again such as stealing to meet their basic needs. If young adults are passed these problems from ex-criminals, they would not engage illegal acts.

On the other hand, I would argue that there are more influential ways to help younger citizens deepen their knowledge about dangers of crime. The first solution is that watching movies about crime and punishment allows teenagers to experience dangers of committing crimes. For instance, they could see the quality of food that criminals are distributed or feel that it is really a waste of life time in prison instead of using this time for better aims. As a consequence, young adults are likely to learn more about criminal life. Furthermore, the governments can issue stricter laws related to juvenile crime. For example, people who commit shoplifting and pickpocketing must be sent to reform school or even received prison sentence if it is serious crime such as robbery. And this makes younger adults feel fear and do not commit crime.

In conclusion, while it is necessary to train adolescents from hands-on experience of ex-offenders, I believe that several more effective solutions should be applied.