To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, mathematics is a useful tool widely applied in numerous fields on a daily basis, including running an organization and I am firmly convinced that a solid base of it can help people work spectacularly efficiently and attain important targets.

On a personal level, a business success is partly dependent on the ethics of owners due to several cogent reasons. First of all, one of the most traits employees seek for a good leader is his or her trustworthiness rather than the real capabilities because this determines how much contribution you would like to put in that corporation. Besides, not only tremendous profits but one individual needs to be aware of how important social responsibility is for the development and longevity of companies.

However, what is more practical for running a business is mathematics skills. A leader who has fundamental knowledge of maths can manage the whole operation and make better decisions based on financial reports rather than gut feelings. More specifically, it is essential for every entrepreneur to be competent in principle economic terms like expenses, revenue, accounting and net profit since you definitely encounter them in all kinds of documents from contracts, plans to emails. For instance, a professional executive can set a process so that it maximizes earnings from available resources without excessive investment. Furthermore, the ability to utilize mathematics is dispensible for those working in some specific areas like information technology, engineering and construction.

In conclusion, even though holding high regard for moral standards has a vital role, I couldn’t agree more that the mastery of mathematical calculations for managers will define prosperity no matter if you are a large enterprise or a small shop owner in the long term.