Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a widely held belief that an astronomical sum of money can be paid for reputed sportsmen by profession which is much superior to people doing other jobs and this is necessarily rational. But there is a strong counter-argument of people that this priority is not fair enough. However, I am of the opinion that there is a matter to be debated in the light of several factors before any conclusion can be drawn.

To begin with, professional athletes deserve to give a good deal of money as a reward for their relentless endeavor. Sports professionals are supposed to make more enormous effort and lots of energy might be taken than normal persons. In fact, their physical fitness is more likely to wear out, even they are subject to injuries during the training period. Once a sportsman become a star, he is reputed to everyone around the world and the amount of money he earns is equivalent to the effort he has invested. Besides this, he is capable of promoting his image throughout the countries and thus thriving on travelism of a nation, which can push the country forward.

In other words, a sum of money paid for sportsmen including salary and bonus should not be too enormous as this is so unfair that many people who in other fields are getting by on their low paid money and struggling with their neccesitous plight, let alone a meal is not enough for their life because of increasingly high living standards. Meanwhile, governments ought to pay more money for doctors and teachers, who always get low salaries and they therefore have more motivation to contribute to public health and education.

From all the aforementioned reasons, both the arguments carry equal strength and significance and neither can be refuted outright. I personally subscribe to the proposition that employees in other businesses apart from sports, should get more money in recognition of their effort.