Teachers used to convey information, but now with wide resources of information, there is no role for teachers to play in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that because of the huge variety of informational material, the teachers is no required in modern education. While there exist a great number of benefits from technology, I strongly reckon the teachers’ role is of paramount importance.

It is undeniable that technological developments have a significant impact on both teaching and studying. In the first place, the tutors are able to access to a wide range of information, which adds the diversity to the lessons. Therefore, the learners can absorb the knowledge quickly thanks to the captivating information. Secondly, since the students is accessible to the Internet, they can explore and finish their own researches, which is a creative approach to the knowledge. Not only can they memorize the lessons but they also develop their study skill as well as independence.

However, the teachers still play a vital role in the act of guiding. Firstly, they are responsible for summarizing the materials and helping the students follow the right track. With a great amount of information and the lack of experience, the students will come across some obstacles which can be tackled by the wise tutors. Secondly, technology is not able to support the learners emotionally. Since studying is a challenging process, the students need encouragement and compliment from the instructors, which make them believe in themselves and continue pursuing their academic dreams.

In conclusion, despite the fact that technology has attributed to educational modernization , I concede that the teachers are so essential that they can not be replaced.