There is a gap in standard of living between countryside and cities. How true is this in your country? What measures should be taken to reduce this gap?

Modernization is the need of advancing twenty first century. In this era, every country is pacing towards development and villages are far behind in the race of being modern. This leads to widening the gap between country side and cities. This problem can be solved by taking some measures that are discussed further.

To begin with, the most prominent reason behind the difference in living standard of countryside and cities is the lack of investment in rural areas. According to the prevalent trend cities are developing and are equipped with all exotic facilities of luxuries just because millions of dollars are spent on the state-of-the-art buildings, malls and restaurants that give marvelous look to cities, whereas villages are still devoid of basic amenities of life. As, countries are developing urban areas which are already developed ignoring the rural areas that cannot be said to be developing even creating the immense difference in their living standards. In India, case in point, according to a survey, cities like Delhi, Chandigarh, and Mumbai are enjoying the big investments from the government and most of the villages are not facilitated with electricity supply.

Further, cities provide all facilities of modern generation at same time countryside not even having adequate water facilities and even are lagging behind in sanitation. Moreover, majority of villages don’t even have higher education institutions, thus villages lack behind in employment too. So, to solve this problem government must ensure the adequate facilities to countryside as well. Money must be spent equally on the development of rural areas and cities.

In a nut shell, all facilities must be provided equally to the rural areas as well as the urban areas. If not so the gap convergence between both areas will become impossible.