Topic: Noise pollution is most certainly increasing at an alarming rate in many industrialised countries. What are the problems and in what ways can this problem be overcome?

Recent decades have witnessed the upwards spectrum in the sound pollution, especially in industrialised nations, raising many questions of its negative impacts on human beings. Given that this pattern could be fraught with many pitfalls, official authorities could undertake some initiatives to tackle this problem.

It should be acknowledged that this trend could culminate in some repercussions. First, The constant exposure to irritating sound suggests a causal relationship with stress and tensions in individuals, thereby causing the higher degree of aggression and impatience in their behaviours and attitudes towards others. In addition, the excessive sound disturbance is invariably associated with the disrupted sleeping pattern. The resultant sleeplessness would debilitate their normal body functioning of the impacted individuals such as higher blood pressure and reduced metabolism.

However, governments should find the practical solutions with high efficiency to reverse this pattern. First, the legislation of monetary punishment on individuals or corporations emitting noise exceeding the tolerable threshold should be enacted. This means that people with any intent to cause noise nuisance could think twice especially when it comes to pecuniary considerations. In addition, official authorities should organize campaigns in both public places and on the mainstream media, raising citizens’ awareness of health consequences of noise disturbance. This would significantly minimise the emission of disturbing noise in every household nationwide, acting as a deterrent for the rise in sound pollution.

In conclusion. Although the negative impacts pertaining to noise nuisance could be pronounced, it is not without solutions. By imposing monetary punishment and organizing anti-noise pollution campaigns, the overall proportion of sound pollution would declined remarabkly.