What are the causes and solutions to obesity?

These days, there are more and more newspapers writing about people who have a growing problem with obesity in every age, specially in children and adults. This essay will talk about the causes that increase obesity and the solutions for each cause.

Most of the parents will say to their children that they need to eat a lot to grow but this has become a big problem that causes obesity. When anybody eats too much and they start to increase the weight out of control, it will create a hard time on balancing the diet to get fit. But how can they come like that if they just eat normal food? It is because of the way they eat each meal too, such as eating too much food that contains high calories and they do not eat any vegetables or practice to balance the body so it stored too much fat inside the body for a long time. To solve this problem, parents need to learn the best way for their children to eat which helps them stay fit and they can avoid obesity. This also fixes the old mind thinking about eating habits.

Secondly, for many adults who need to work most of the day or are very busy but do not have time or less money for meals will choose the type of food that is fast and cheap. The first thing that appears on their mind is junk food, the common and famous type of food around the world like KFC, Jolly Bee, Pizza Hut, etc. Healthy food is usually very expensive and needs to be processed before eating. A way to decrease this is that the government can give it a higher tax or higher price to make people buy it less. When the price increases people need to consider whether to buy it or not.

In conclusion, the two common reasons are the way people eat uncontrollably and abuse of fast food too much to limit the time spent on preparing the meal. To stop this, parents have to understand the way to have a healthy and balanced meal. The government also have to make the taxes and prices higher for fast food.