The development of tourism contributes to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally

What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

In the contemporary society, English is arguably the most prevailing language in the world due to the rapid development of tourism industries and globalisation. However, it is commonly believed that the trend could substantially increase the likelihood of English becoming the sole language utilized internationally. The following paragraphs will discuss the merits and demerits of speaking one language in the world.

It is reasonable to consider that the majority of people are the beneficiaries of such an eventuality. First of all, having one language in the world could enhance the efficiency ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.