Due to man's interference in nature issues like pollution and climate change are on the rise. Despite taking measures at a global level the governments have not been able to achieve much. Why is this the case and how can this problem be solved?

Increasing trend of the world population has raised many social-economic issues such as global warming and pollution. Despite collaborative efforts of governments across the globe to contain this issue, great results are not visible. This essay will discuss the factors responsible and some possible solutions before drawing a suitable conclusion.

There are multifarious reasons for this phenomenon, firstly, industrialisation in developing countries like India, China, Brasil is adversely affecting the environment and highly contributes to pollution in the air, water and soil. International summits have unable to address this issue because industrialisation generates a high number of jobs in these densely populated countries. Moreover, with this growing number of mass, there is more requirement of urbanisation and this results in deforestation that further aggravates the issue. On the more, governments fail to implement robust policies and laws to restrain pollution and increasing population.

'Every lock has a key', similarly, this issue can be weed out by taking stringent steps. Primarily, governments should make some strict laws for industries causing a heavy amount of pollution in the air, contamination of water by industrial waste should be barred strictly. Then, the public should be made aware of the importance of protecting the environment. Further, people should be encouraged to plant more trees and use products that could be recycled easily. Besides this, in order to kerb pollution, public transport system should be made very effective and people should be encouraged to use it instead of their private cars.

Though these problems have gained an acute magnitude, however, it can be surmounted if collective initiatives are taken by the authorities and the individuals.