Fast food is a part of life in many place. Some people think this has bad effects in lifestyle and diet. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons.

In today's life, people's choice of food and the way of eating has changed completely. In several areas, fast food has become a part of our lives. A few people believe that it has adverse consequences on way of living and eating habits while others might disagree. In my opinion, I completely agree that this type of food has numerous drawbacks.

One most evident effect of fast food is on the living style of people. The traditional concept of cooking at home is slowly diminishing. Therefore, culinary skills are no longer passed to the new generation. Since fast food provides convenience to people, many of them eat out of their homes in different restaurants. They do not give enough time to their households and family values are affected as a result.

Another negative effect of junk food is on the diet of people. Nutrients which are healthy and are essential for the holistic development of body are generally not present in it. Unhealthy ingredients, however, are in excessive quantity, such as sugar and salt. Consumption of these ingredients causes numerous health diseases among people, for example, diabetes, high blood pressure, and obesity. According to the recent study, conducted by World Health Organisation (WHO), people who consume fast food, chances of such diseases among them increases significantly. More than seventy-five per cent of people suffering from obesity is due to eating an inordinate amount of fast food.

In summary, I believe that consuming junk food not only influence our private lives in a negative way, but also has deleterious impact on our health. It is recommended that people should minimize it as much as possible and prefer more home-cooked meal.