An increasing number of people choose to live in big cities.What problems will this bring about? How can the government encourage people to live in small towns?

Unequivocally , nowadays, metropolitan cities are considered as hub of opportunities such as high standard of living, health amenities, better jobs and education options.Therefore, this essay will put forth some obstacles posed by influx of population to cities and suggest some remedies to overcome this concern.

To begin with, overcrowding is the prime problem associated with migration of people to the urban areas as people are moving to cities for greener pastures, education and for basic facilities such as health related which are usually unavailable in suburbs. However, this ever increasing population in cities had contibuted to traffic congestion on roads and pollution which consequently affects the health of inhabitants adversely. According to a recent study, it is seen that , nowadays, people residing in cities are more vulnerable to heart realted diseases and lung problems.

Hopefully, however, myriad of remedies need to be taken into account to engross individuals to stay in remote areas. Politicians need to improve the health related facilities and promote high quality education in these areas to halt the migration of people to city areas.Moreover, opportunities of job had better be provided which is the pivotal reason for this mass shift.

After close analysis of the above statements, it can be concluded that although big cities offer a number of attractions to the people but the problems associated with the migration of people cannot be overlooked, and by providing various basic amenities in rural areas, this trend can be stoppable.