Many parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having large number of toys?

For every grown-up, playing with toys is one of the most unforgettable memories in there early childhood. Many parents purchase playthings a lot for their sons or daughters. Is it positive or negative? Before drawing upon a clear conclusion, this essay will analyze both benefits and drawbacks.

First of all, toys play an important role in a child’s development. Those little and simple things enable children to think of a wonderful world or talk to animal toys as friends; therefore enhancing creativity and imagination. For instance, parents usually give their daughters beautiful dolls, the girls can make up an imaginary families with those dolls. Moreover, some toys are designed not only for recreation but for boosting offspring’s intelligence as well, such as building blocks, musical instruments, Rurik cubes or puzzles. If parents purchase these educational toys for their young ones, they will have better cognitive skills, motor skills and solving problems skills. For infants who enjoy playing puzzles or math toys, they are able to read, count or draw earlier than their peers and tend to get better achievements at school. In addition colourful and diverse-shaped playthings are extremely beneficial for a kid’s visuality. It is also believed that sharing toys together can help children have better relationships as well as they will learn to give good things to less fortunate ones.

On the other hand, there are several certain disadvantages. Adults spoiling many of toys on their sons or daughters leads to a bad effect on children’s personalities. In particular, those offsprings may think being offered a lot of toys is certain and claim for everything they see in supermarkets or from other friends. In other words, young boys and girls can learn to appreciate what they have if they own less playthings. Besides, spending too much time playing blocks or teddy bears discourages children to go outside and play physical activities. Football, doing exercise or traditional games support the young’s health and activeness. Furthermore, a potential danger of playing toys is its insecurity. Nowadays, many plastic things such as dolls, fruits toys or robots contain contaminated chemicals that can seriously affect babies’ health if they suck it.

As we have seen, purchasing toys for children is more important and difficult than it seems. For children’s complete development and personalities, mothers and fathers have to make informed decision about how many and what toys to buy and also how much time children are allowed to spend with their toys.