More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause and suggest at least one possible solution

The usage of private car is increasing as a principle vehicle. There are several problem related to this, however, some measures should be taken to tackle this.

To begin with, the rapid using of private car is responsible for traffic congestion over the cities. To illustrate, usage more and more personal car means that there are numerous cars in the road for few persons which is resulted in traffic jam. Furthermore, increasing vehicles meant that the emission of more carbon dioxide (CO2). For example, provided that there is 100 people in two buses, however, if 50 percent of them purchase private car there will be 51 vehicles releasing the toxic gas CO2. As a result of this, the environment is polluting sharply and put health condition also getting worse with time.

On the other hand, some steps can be put into practice to address this problem. Firstly, government should imply some rules to purchasing a private car. The government of Bangladesh, for instance, impose extra 200 percent tax on purchasing. Therefore, who are willing to buy a car should have huge amount of money, which is tough for mass people, so they are not interesting in buying own car resulted in less congestion in road. Secondly, introducing public means of vehicles and increasing consciousness to use this among public can be the solution to reduce environment pollution. If two hundred people use four public transport rather than using own car, there will be few CO2 released in the air. Consequently, there will less pollution and our circumstance will be fresh.

To conclude, problems such as traffic jam and environment pollution can be the result of too much safe of private car, however, implying extra tax and adding public transports can be the solution to this.