Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a postive or negative development?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the usage of technology in communication. While some people argue that the disadvantages overweigh the advantages on the technological impact on communicational sector. On my point of view, I strongly disagree with this statement and in this essay, I shall discuss factors in strengthening my argument.

First and foremost, in past years people have used letters and telegrams for communication. In modern market context people use web applications such as viber, imo, whats app and messenger for their communication together with e-mails and and internal memos. For example, most of the companies use internal memos in order to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of communication. At the same time, organizations use sophisticated technology in communication with the external stakeholders such as customers and suppliers. In addition, those who live far away from their family members can keep their relationship via communicational tools such as mobile phones and internet technology.

On the other hand, improved communicational channels enable people to keep relationship at much cheaper cost with less time period of time. For instance, some of the employees are allowed to work from home by the use of remote technology. This initiative save cost and time on travelling and the employer can cut down their cost on accomadation by creating a virtual office at the cyber space. Moreover, today’s communicational tools are more reliable than earlier methods because there is a less possibility in missing the message by the reciever unless there is a technological issue.

In conclusion, it is recommended to promote communicate through modern technological platform because of its positive impacts on the society, such as confidentiality, availability, security and quality. It is also believed that, that there should be sufficient rules and regulations in minimizing the negative impacts on the society such as addiction on social media. In nutshell, government can invest on improving infrastructure on communication because modern communicational tools leads to sustainable development of a particular country.