In recent years, foreign travels have been increasing rapidly. However, the majority of these journeys to a distant land are made by international students seeking foreign tertiary education abroad and various reasons are raised as to why it has become a norm, the essay will look at the possible causes and also why I will consider such venture myself.

To begin with, one of the reasons why people prefer this path is to secure superior education. As different countries vary in level of development they differ in the quality of learning obtainable. Nonetheless, the first world states offer far more in the standard of learning and are hosts to the highly ranked universities in the world much more than the

third world countries. Hence, individuals from these regions of less development are eager to spend even much resources in other to secure a better learning. For instance, it is estimated that over 5 million foreign scholars seek admission in UK universities annually and 60 percent of these are from developing nations.

Another reason why the majority of people tend to pursue the trend is to secure employment. It is a well known practice that the easiest way to get a job in a country is to study there. Additionally, persons that want to be expats in a different geographical entity feel that the most appropriate means to achieve that is to get a degree in that land. For example, Canada continues to see a spike in the number of permanent resident applicants through their Canadian experience class, which consist of hosts of graduate international students that do not want to go back.

In conclusion, getting a degree outside my nation will be an interesting fit that I would want to embark on, because I will be exposed to a higher standard of learning which will not only qualify me to reside and work in a different region if I so wish, but will in turn enlighten me to various cultures and traditions outside the one am used to.