With the rise of E-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people sees this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Advanced technology replacing conventional method of doing things such as communication, transportation and so on. Contradiction have been witnessed among some group about increasing use of digital books instead of regular paper books. While these offers a few merits, there are some demerits which are worth considering.

There are two main benefits of using electronic books. Firstly, Using a soft copy of any book saves many trees from which paper books are made. It helps to prevent deforestation which has major impact on global warming. Trees plays significant role to produce oxygen for living and it also absorbs carbon dioxide. As a result, everyone on planet have fresh air to breath while reading books from their electronic gadget. Furthermore, books are more compatible with electronics device are easy to carry. Sometimes it is difficult for a person to keep a book while travelling. Therefore, it gives a suitable option for readers to fulfill their hobby by reading through their electronic instruments.

On the other hand, Various demerits may be noted. In the first place, Reading for long time through electronic instruments can have detrimental effects on body parts such as eyes and heart. Screen of devices releases much amount of rays that can be harmful. For Instance, it is difficult for retina to bear ultraviolet rays extracted from screens. Therefore, a person who prefers to read more often might end up having a blurred vision eventually. Furthermore, fraud authentication of some valuable books can lead to piracy. By purchasing original version by one and sharing with many others can lead to easy access for some valuable content making worthless for author.

In conclusion, If people starts using electronic books, they can contribute themselves to save environment by stopping deforestation and moreover it is easy to carry as well. However, excess use of such device can harm different body parts such as eyes and heart. Therefore, it is necessary to weigh the benefits against the drawbacks carefully before coming to decision to whether use a book in a soft-copy or a hard-copy.