Environmental problems are mushrooming rapidly all around the world due to the carelessness of people towards the environment. It is stated that scientists think that for saving the atmosphere individuals need to utilise less energy on daily basis. Nonetheless, majority of people have not altered the style they live. There are some reasons behind not prioritizing individual steps by people. However, several approaches can also be taken to motivate individuals to take action. Both the reasons and encouragement ways will be discussed in forthcoming paragraphs before writing a conclusion.

It cannot be denied that personal action against large energy consumption is needed. However, due to some considerable factor it seemed unthinkable. The worthmentioning reason behind this is that lack of awareness among people regarding how much energy should be used daily. For instance, India has been using fuels from several decades excessively and now environment of this country is totally polluted and fuels are on the way of running out. The another factor beyond this is that people do not considering their responsibility to save environment owing to busier lifestyle and they are not thinking forward that their individual steps can make the situation under control. Hence, it is enough to prove that why people not giving preference to take personal actions.

To curb the problem, there are numerous approaches that could be adopt by environmentalists and authorities to encourage people to take action. Firstly, awareness campaigns need to be launched regarding energy resources in every Nation and on social media. For example, Australia used campaigns in 2012 about using energy appropriately and it became successful to make the individuals aware to create point against high energy usage. Secondly, government should provide the support and motivation if a person will speak about environmental issues. Therefore, it seemed clear that if these ways will not be taken, growing problems can pose a threat to atmosphere as a whole.

In conclusion, after analysing both reasons and encouragement methods I personally feel that some factors are responsible for making the people neglect towards environmental issues. However, these circumstances can be controlled with the combined efforts of people and government.