In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

We as humankind, are all sparing no trouble to achieve as more properties as possible, including houses. While I presume that everything has its own opposing sides, both positive and negative, this trend proved to have the deficiencies overweighed the benefits.

The first reason is that the stabability of our accommodation is properly impossible. As we are living in an ever globalizing world, we are required to travel a lot for work and study leading to having our accommodation changing too so in those cases, people opt for renting houses instead of buying ones. Moreover, many have an inclination to be more in to diversity of residential accommodation, since it depends on their characteristics or career, including courier, pilot, ethnographer or adventurer.

Secondly, renting houses is proved to be economical both for our financial budget and natural reserves. Possessing houses will command owners to pay accommodation taxes and other residentially local refurbishment bills, that will be an enormously irrational expenditure for those who do not stay at home much. In addition to that, building houses can also suggest detrimental effects on the distribution of pollution to the environment and constructed material exploitation to natural reserves. Therefore, renting is claimed to be the best alternative to refrain nature from decimating

All in all, for those reasons mentioned above, regarding of whether or not possessing houses is of utmost importance or not, It seems to be the case that it is more likely to put owners in more substantial deficiencies than renting.