In some countries, schools remain open for more hours so that children can be looked after because their parents are working. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of this?

In this contemporary era, both parent have to work to secure future of their child. Hence, Many educational institutes keep working for longer time to take care of young ones whose parents are doing job. The essay will look at both pros and cons before reaching to an right conclusion.

There arguably are certain benefits for the children and parents. Firstly, sitting several hours in schools, enthusiastic children can learn more. It prove boon for them as they gets guidance from the professionals. They can acquire more knowledge compared to those who off to school on time. Secondly, children safety is the main priority for every parents. As both parent are doing job many times it happens that they get late to pick up the child from school due to various reasons. In that case, parents feel relief that their children are in the safe hands compared to other places such as taking care of child by an appointed nanny alone at home.

On the other hand, it also cause negative impacts. To begin with, child become dizzy and feel tired after returning from school due to several hours spent at school. They feel pressure of learning which affect the ability to comprehend things like problem solving skill. Eventually they become introvert and rise problem at later on stage of their life. In addition, parents are best mentor for their children to direct in life. But in their absence, children perception become more pragmatic towards life.

To sum up, benefits and drawbacks may have same in numbers but spending time more in schools produce huge impact in negative way on children. Child is like flower it grows fully only if proper love and care would be provided by gardener.