Some people believe that cooking at home is a waste of time. They feel it is better to buy fast food which is more convenient and less stressful in modern life. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

With the inception of modern era, plethora of changes occurred in the lifestyle of humans as earlier they are more keen to cook their food at homes but now their dependancy on the ready made foods is increasing. Many people have opinion that foods available at various restaurants is blessing as it is easily available and reduces the strain of cooking, while I believe that people should cook their food at their homes as it is more healthy while the fast food is the underlying reason of many health problems.

Admittedly, people have hectic schedule as they tend to work for longer hours and on many occasions, it can be stressful to cook food at home but we should not forgot the advantage of home cook food. According to the various surveys, if people want to keep their body fit, they should focus more on their diet while exercises are the secondary solution. Intake of all the essential nutrients are confined in home cook food. This can also be supported by the fact that average age of humans has been decreased from 80 years to 65 years only.

Indeed, fast foods are tasty and are readily available, but nutrients content are very low while the amount of trans and unsaturated fats are very high. These fats are major reason of the obesity and cardio vascular problems. As per reports submitted by the AIMS, New Delhi, it is found that obesity is the major reason for the decline of the average age. Furthermore, adequate cooking methods are not used in the restaurants as they want to serve as faster as they can and in the hurdle of hurry, a lot of necessary elements are lost.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, it is clear that home cook foods have many advantages over the readily available food and I suggest that people should try to cook their own food by proper ways.