Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss advantages of both methods and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been different opinions about child education, it is thought that teaching at home is a good solution, at the same time others believe school education is necessary. In my opinion, school education is better than home located learning as children need to develop their social skills and learn alongside other pupils.

School educational programmes offer a lot of variety of subjects and learning in groups, where children can develop their social skills and boost their existing knowledge with peers. Learning in a small group is very beneficial for leadership and plays a strong role in gaining confidence. These skills are important for future to make decisions and communicate with others. For example, i remember being very shy at school but learning in groups and brining up your own ideas which are never wrong gained my confidence to continuously take actively part.

Home based teaching is a good option for one on one learning, especially children with special needs. Children are different and need an extra support to learn and understand the subject. Others may be too anxious or have several other difficulties which makes the learning impossible at school. In other words, to learn at school child needs to be ready socially and mentally, but if not then it is ideal to pay attention for one child at home to provide the best learning outcome. For instance, autism is a wide known mental disorder that can make a learning at school quite difficult, to support their abilities it is good to teach them separately.

In conclusion, home based and school education are both good ways to develop a child, but to encourage children study alongside each other the best results come from schools where they can learn and share their existing knowledge and build up new theories. However, child with special needs might better learn at home, where they get more support and attention.