Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent opinion for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of the debate and reach a conclusion

It is often said that children benefit from living at the school while being given formal instruction. Nonetheless, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss both views and give a conclusion

On the one hand, those who support the idea indicate various profit that could be brought to a child. These range from self-discipline, to exploring their talents. For instance, electric devices are prohibited on the campus and no children are permitted to go outside their room after a certain hour in the night. These strict routines teach them discipline. Moreover, after classes, boarding schools offer various outside programs which means students gain enormous opportunities to reach their full potential with less distractions.

On the other hand, some children may not be able to deal with being away from home. They may get homesick and may not be able to concentrate and learn since they always think about going back home. As a result of homesickness, children may suffer from serious mental issues because they can’t get an appropriate assistance from their parents.

Overall, it seems boarding schools can be a better option for children to learn discipline. However, it isn’t a best choice since children may face some mental health issues.