Some people say that studying at school in not important because most important things are learnt outside the school Do you agree or disagree

School plays a pivotal role in shaping the future of children by providing essential information and knowledge that otherwise would be inaccesible. Despite the undienable fact that without an educational system nobody would be able to compete in the world of work, there are still voices claiming that what really counts is learned outside classrooms. Back this statement there are no logical explanations or facts. On the contrary, all the facts and figures indicate that without education our society would be poorer, weaker, and more unequal than ever.

To begin with, schools offer a safe environemnt especially for children. The modern world has also had an impact on the family so that it is commonplace these days to have family where both parents are working. Consequently, it would be impossible for parents to take care of children and provide them a basic education. Without schools, children would probably grow up illiterate with no basic knowledge about science, literature, and art. Furthermore, as mentioned above schools allow parents to move forward in their career, improving thereby the overall financial stability of the family.

That sometimes school fails to prepare children for the real world is sadly true. Subjects like financial education should be urgently introduced in every curriculum. Too often once out of the school students struggle with managing money and are unable to take control over their financial situation with disastrous consequences. In other cases school do not offer a proper technical and practical education ensuing negative consequences for the economy as industries are not able to find high-skilled workers.

But there is good news: we can fix these problems. Governments should make of developing an education system up to date a priority, meeting the demand of companies and industries who are desperately seeking for qualified personnel.

In conclusion, claiming that schools are obsolete and that only the experiences gathered in real world outside are valuable is a longshot. To function smootly a country needs doctors, scientists, technicians, builders, engineers. All these professional figures need training, information, and knowledge that only schools and colleges can provide.