Some people tend to commit crimes, is the society to blame?

what are the causes, and who is the responsible?

Almost all societies have their fair share of people with shady characters and broken moral compasses. Thereby, one of the scourges of the world in which we live is the abundance of criminal activities. Given the aforementioned facts, the question arises as to what are the causes and who is to blame. This essay seeks to investigate the reasons for this trend as well as to indicate who is responsible parties.

Although there are a plethora of reasons as to why one might commit a crime, I believe some of them such as lack of education and poor financial situation are the main causes. One cannot deny the role of money in our world. Many of those who are not fortunate enough to have adequate wealth or proper education are forced to enter the criminal life in order to survive. Research shows the majority of petty thieving cases are committed by less educated who come from poor backgrounds.

While finding causes of a problem is admittedly hard, finding the responsible party is even harder. The debate of whether the society and its values should be changed or the fact that individuals should be responsible for their behaviors can continue for ages. However, no one can disregard that both the former and the latter have a significance. I believe everyone should contribute to the community to help those in need. And, the fact that our society has not taken a deep look into its core values and has not altered them as needed, makes it responsible for the unfortunate outcomes. On the other hand, I also think people are responsible for their actions. One should always tread on the right side of the law, no matter how hard the situation.

By the way of conclusion, there are multitude reasons for committing crimes. However, based on the mentioned reasons, both the society and individuals are equally responsible for this trend.