Some people think that the effective way to reduce pollution is to tax the companies which cause it. Others think that there are better ways to achieve this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Gone are the days when people were surrounded with pleasant atmosphere. Presently, some proportion of individuals ponder that imposition of tax on the corporations which leads to pollution is lucrative to restrain this menace. However, others assert that it can be controlled in numerous other ways. Here, i would like to account for both sides with my own perception.

There are manifold points to endorse former view. First and foremost, enterprises are the biggest responsible factors which contributes remarkably to elevate distinct kinds of pollution. To demonstrate, water is getting polluted as these firms throw the waste materials and perilous chemicals into the running water of lakes, canal and rivers after the completion of manufacturing process. Besides this, burning of natural energy resources and fossils fuels while production also add contamination into the atmosphere. Hence, levy of tax on companies could be fruitful to avert the threat of pollution.

Multifarious points can be mentioned to support the latter view. To embark with, promoting the afforestation and less use of non-biodegradable material such as plastic and polythene is phenomenal remedy to control the rising pollution and global warming. Furthermore, masses could be stimulated to reduce the use of private vehicles. To be specific, folks have tendency to commute with their own transport modes even for short distances which upsurge the air pollution. Consequently, car pooling and awareness regarding effective usage of public transportation modes are expected to plunge the amount of pollution on the earth.

From my notion, both aspects holds their own significance.Undeniably, limiting companies with fixed amount of tax is reliable panacea. However, the remarkable contribution of enormous other factors cannot be underestimated. Thus, combination of both approaches can be taken into consideration to make the environment spic and span.

To encapsulate, to live in an unpolluted atmosphere is a huge blessing for the mankind. Therefore, there is dire for public and governing authority to take some proactive steps to preserve surrounding in order to live prosperous and healthy lifestyle.