Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects to make progress. Do you agree or disagree

For the development of a nation, some people think that it is better if government allocate money on science on priority basis rather than other subjects. I think funding on this subject will bring enormous pros but I also feel that all subjects have its own importance. This essay will discuss role of all subjects to the learner.

To begin with, I feel science education is very crucial for the progress of nation in many areas. Development at any phase is always linked with technology. For example without it, information and communication would be impossible. Moreover, if learners do not focus on science and technology, then they not only minimal their chances of exploring in this stream but also, rated their country as an undeveloped country. So, teaching technological literacy, critical thinking and problem solving through science education gives students the skill and knowledge they need for the betterment of their nation in future.

However, I also consider all subjects are equal. Therefore it is vital that authorities give proper and equal funding to all subjects. Pupil comes to school in order to better themselves in every field like mathematics, arts, language, history, and etcetera. Furthermore, Studying such streams enhance their knowledge, communication skills and moral values. Hence, learning every subject not only bring holistic development but also helps to find out their inner capabilities which they might pursue in their future. Besides this, restricting students to one subject would never develop their multiple abilities and skills As a consequence; they will study as an obligation rather than with interest.

In conclusion, although science and technology is an essential l tool for rapid development, but I feel in this competitive world a learner should have knowledge of all streams for the career and economy of a nation.