Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. While other people think that taking part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports such as football, which need multiple players are considered advantageous by a few individuals. However, there are others who contradict this view and believe solo sports such as tennis and swimming have superior advantages. In my opinion, both sport types possess their own merits but selection should solely be the player’s choice.

Some agree that sports like football, which require team play have proven to be more advantageous because team play helps players in developing captaincy, leadership, communication, team work skills and a sense of healthy competition among players, thereby helping them to give their best on the field.

Nevertheless, there are others who claim that solo sports are of greater advantages as they require no partner, hence the person is not bound in any aspect and does not have to rely on others for finalizing date, time or venue of the game. Moreover, a person can play in his leisure time to release his stress or anxiety.

In my opinion, both individual and team sports have their own positive aspects but whether an individual want to be a part of a team or play alone is solely their choice depending upon various factors. Team play not only provides emotional support to all of the its team members but also help them socialize and polish their player skills. On the other hand, sports played individually boosts self- confidence, personal capabilities and helps players to come up with new and unique strategies to win the game. Besides, when doing sports individually, people are liberated from the constraints of following rigid plans resulting in higher sense of satisfaction.

In conclusion, I believe that both team and solo sports have their own merits in cultivating player’s personal and professional skills but the benefits attained by them depends upon the player’s skills, interests, dedication and satisfaction levels.