Students in schools should learn practical skills like car maintenance and managing a bank accounts to academic subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a very famous says that “schools are temple of learning”.

Nowadays, school has become a controversial topic to discuss. Some intellectual believe that the some life skills like vehicle maintenance and keep up-to-date bank accounts while other portion of the society hold the notion that those skills should not to involve in academic curriculum. I agree with formal view and would elaborate both aspects in forthcoming essay.

There is the plethora of reasons to support my view. Schools contain very important subjects like mathematics, science, economy and so on. This helps student to stand in this cut-throat competitive era. They represent the accumulated wisdom of our ancestors down through the ages. Moreover, we live in knowledge-based economy where independent thinking and problem solving are the most important skills.

There are also non-academic subjects like sports and music, which are important for student to overall growth. For example Music helps to cop-up from stress and to relax while Sports keep student fit and healthy. In addition, if the skills, related to car maintenance and bank account will added in school curricula than it will be burdensome for students. More to it, banking is a normal life skill, one can manage it by opening new account in bank without leant account subject in school and most of people take their car to qualified mechanic, they not require car maintenance skill.

In conclusion, schools are already serving great service by teaching important academic and non-academic subjects. If we put extra practical skills in school-curriculum then it will be hectic.