Wearing fashionable clothes is becoming important today. Is this a positive or negative development?

Having dressed up in stylish outfit has become fundamental aspect in recent times. Even though some people find it a positive move, I firmly hold a belief that the trend of wearing voguish clothes is disadvantageous approach.

It is easy to comprehend why I consider this trend is a negative growth. Inclination towards the clothes in fashion not only leads to cultural erosion but also broadens the gap between affluent and destitute people. Once people started wearing trendy attire, they no longer give preference to their traditional customs; consequently, cultural dresses are losing their popularity. Being clad in stylish outfits, individuals try to exhibit their wealth. This practice, in turn, develops the ill-feelings between rich and poor class people. Thus, the appeal of putting on fashionable dresses is a destructive evolution to a large extent.

Meanwhile, there are some mortals who think that such appeal is an affirmative growth. They maintain that if voguish clothes are not used and produced, the fashion industry will get collapsed; resultant, workers who are working in such industry will end up being unemployed. Why to shut down fashion industry when it offers notable job opportunities to an overwhelming majority of people? For example, fashion shows organized in Paris provide work opportunities to designers, models and event organizers. Thus, to the mind of these people, it is beneficial from employment perspective.

Conclusively, despite the fact that the craze of trendy clothes has raised employment rate, I acknowledge that being fashionable results in depriving of cultural attire and causes inferior complexity.