What problems do children face in today's world? What should we do to address or solve these problems?

In the modern world, the most vulnerable group among people is children who encounter some difficulties, such as lack of closeness in families or not having appropriate role models. Some measures should be taken to tackle these problems by parents and teachers.

The most important problem that causes some difficulties for children is that parents doesn’t involve in their upbringing due to the lack of time, since they have to work full-time to make better life for their children. As a result, parents spend less time at home with their children or they have less leisure time for some outdoor activities. Thus, children spend most of their time with their friends or on the internet with no supervision by their parents. It is believed that the juvenile delinquency is on the increase which may lead to some crucial problems in the society. On the other hand, the young children need to have positive role models in the society such as their parents or teachers.

These problems should be tackled by the parents. A key solution is to start building a close relationship with them at home, in which children feel comfortable and free do talk to their parents. This way they will discuss their problems at home and parents can control their friends and relationships. In addition, families should try to spend some time with each other, for example try not to miss family lunches or doing outdoor activities at weekends. Furthermore, teachers can educate children and make good relationship with them at the same time, because they spend half of their day at school.

To sums up, the role of the parents and teachers is significant on children’s behavior and attitude to life. Moreover, by family supervisions, parents can make the society a safer place for their children to grow up.