World history suggests that violence and conflict were more evident under male leadership than under female leadership.So, for peace to prevail, female leadership can be considered as a better option than male leadership. To what extent do you agree or di

Peace is one of the main objectives every society and nation wants. Referring to the past events of violence and conflicts, female leadership is being considered as a better option than the male leadership, which I believe is incorrect to judge on the basis of gender.

Natural evolution has to layer a distinctive role in the personalities of the sexes. From ancient times, the habits and deeds they have done has inculcated such traits in them. For example, men tend to do all the physical activities and hard work in the ancient era, which results in the practicality traits in them. They were habitual of analysing the possible outcomes of any action in advance to conclude a decision with least possibility of failure. In the medieval and contemporary times, male leaders took steps which were more practical and beneficial for masses, which is a good thing. But other men will also want to gain the same or even better status of living. Because, men want the desired things by hook or by crook, a part of natural selection, they mostly attack on others to gain their status and wealth as same as our male ancestors used to gain something in the past.

On the other side, women tend to be more emotional and conservative in the ancient times, and such qualities can also be seen in the modern era as well. They always try to do things more gently and politely, so that others cannot get affected, which is a plus point for them. But, being more emotional and less exposed to external environment, they are more prone to be conned by others, which can be harmful for a society.

To conclude, I believe that both men and women have certain qualities which lead then to be seen a potential leader for maintaining peace. But, using previous incidents as a base, we cannot outcast men from leadership. I think, in order to appoint a leader for maintaining peace, one should be judged on the qualities what he/she possesses, not on the basis of gender.