Writing Task 2 (an essay)

Nowadays the level of violence is increasing in video games and some TV programs. What are the reasons behind this? What can be the the effects and solutions?

In today's world there is a tremendous increase in violence in video games and TV programs and there are many reasons behind this trend. This essay is delve into the reasons, effects and possible remedies for this phenomenon.

Due to materialism and advancement in technology people want all types of luxuries and if they are not able to achieve this by their regular income they are encourage to do crime and violence like robbery, murder etc. and this is the real face of today's society and this is the main reason for violence in video games and TV programs. Also, people invented great technology like VFA effect, 3D and 5D technology, Virtual Reality it's easy to develop the fictional video games and TV programs which includes violence.

Watching bloodshed, brutality, and assault on television negatively impacts the minds of people and specially children's mind and makes them irritated and hostile. Their behaviour towards the peer group and parents becomes extreme, and this severely impacts their ability to perform normal functions such as helping a fellow human. Ultimately, violence prevents them from becoming responsible and law-abiding citizens.

Watching violence in games and on television makes people believe that carrying out acts of aggression is not only easy but also acceptable to the society. This often motivates them to commit illegal activities such as physically hurt a classmate. These aggressive behaviours slowly strengthen and people carry out more heinous crimes such as grievous physical injury, rape, murder, theft, and drugs.

To protect children from violent content on television and video games, parents need to exercise strong control over what children watch. Moreover, government and regulators must ensure that no violence should be broadcast on television during the prime time when all family members, including children, watch television. Also, regulatory oversight should ensure that computer games do not have bloodshed and other aggressive acts.

To put in a nutshell, protecting adults and childrens from any adverse psychological influence is the duty of every individual as well as government. A mentally sound person becomes a responsible and economically productive citizen only if he is protected from physical violence in the media.