64 Some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business Others prefer to work for an employer Would you rather be self employed work for someone else or own a business Use specific reasons to explain your choice

Literally, there are a variety of options to work to in a chosen carrier. People often debate on the better option between working as a self- employed vs working for an employer. In my opinion it is better to work as self- employed or own a business. I feel this way for several significant reasons.

First of all, working on a self owned business provides a significant amount of freedom in work, which employed peopled don’t enjoy. When people are into business there no restrictions on their working style and they are their own boss. For instance, if we consider the lifestyle and freedom of a freelancer and an employee working on a similar IT projects. Freelancer has the freedom of his own work timings, where as the employee has to work in line with the employers timings. Freelancer gets the opportunity to a lot his time more effectively into other activities whereas employer is completely bound to work during his office hours.

Secondly, people who own a business has better opportunity to financial growth than people who are employed. People how own a business can earn better incomes than people who are employed based on efforts they put in. As explained earlier let’s consider the example of freelance and an employee. The freelancer can work hard twice as much as the employee by working two different and in return earn double the income. In contrast, the regular employee in general will not be allowed to work for two different jobs so he may not be able to earn better income. Similarly, even if the employee works harder and the organization receives better income from his work it is highly unlikely that he gets the benefit out of it.

Finally, when own their business and they working hard they have the sense of job security and satisfaction. Whereas, employees often doesn’t have that sense of job security as their job depends on the performance of the company or employer as a whole. Even if the employee is hard working and employer went into losses then the employer may not be able to pay his salary and loss the job. This is not the case with the Self employed people they are completely responsible for the good or bad.

In conclusion I believe that Working on a own business or being self employed is better as they enjoy the freedom and financial growth which employees done.