In areas where there are many restaurants, some people prefer to buy their meals in

restaurants very frequently, rather than cooking and eating meals at home. Other people prefer to cook most of their meals at home and only rarely eat in a restaurant. Which one would you choose and why?

It goes without saying that wholesome foods which people eat in meals plays an important role in their health. Some people prefer to go resturants and buy their meals, while many people hold another opinion, stating that it is better to cook most of their meals at home and prefer to go restaurant rarely. I, personally, concur with the latter group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, cooking the meals at home is more reliable for people than buying meals from restaurants. In fact, the emergence of scared diseases and different type of cancer resulted from unhealthy foods, as well as increase in the number of people suffering from heart problems cause that people allocate more attention to their meal choices. As a result, people who cook their meals at home know exactly which material they are using and could control the amount of oil and salt in their foods, unlike the restaurants which use much more oil and salt to create delicious taste, increasing their customers. For example, my brother who was a student in another city, almost went out for lunch and dinner because he did not like cooking, after a while he suffered high blood pressure because of high amount salt. Now, it makes many problems for him in daily activities and always should measure and control his blood pressure. Therefore, cooking reliable and healthy food at home positively affects the people health.

Secondly, cooking at home helps people to save more money than when they buy meals from restaurants. In other words, preparing raw material for cooking such as rice, oil, meat, and so on needs less money than buying prepared foods, because the resaurants usually have alot of labor, any of which should be paied salary monthly . Therefore, it is rational that the price of their meals be more than their real value. Consequently, people prefer to pay less money and cook their favorite foods. For example, when I was student, I alloted a part of my income for buying my meals from restaurant because I did not have enough time to spent cooking. After a mouth, I accounted my spent money and I realized that if I buyed raw material and cooked by myself, I would saved a lot of money, helping me do other activities such as buying my favorite books. As a result, cooking at home help people to reduce their expenses alocated to daily meals.

To conclude, for above reasons, cooking the meals at home is more beneficial than buying them from resaurants. Not only is it more reliable in terms of health and wholesomeness, preventing from suffering various diseases, but also it helps people save more money rather than spending their money buying foods which are undervalue.