Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Some people think that people today’s are happier than people in the past. They think that people today have more advanced lives. People believe that the technology and the improvement in lives are the sources of happiness. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that people in the past were happier than people today. The basis of my opinion is social, financial and personal.

From the social perspective, people in the past were more socially active. . For instance people life was much simpler then people life today’s. people in the past did not have to much work to do. They did not have today’s advanced life. Mom responsibilities were to take care of her children and her home. Dad responsibilities were to work and get some to live a happy life with his family. On the other hand parents today’s life are completely different. Mom and dad are working both to get more money. They put the kids in day care from a very little age. In the past people lives were happier and simpler than people today’s.

Financially, people today’s are seeking for collecting more money even if that will affect the quality of their lives. Today’s people the important role in their lives is working and money. Family and happiness in life are the last things they are looking for. For example, with the arrival of technology and the improvement in the life style of the people, all the people around the world are seeking fro buying fancy home, expensive car and so on. Hence, the lives attract people to work more and more to gain enough money to satisfy their need. But unfortunately people enter the cycle of working and searching for money and they forget hoe to enjoy their life and to be happy.

In conclusion, for the reasons I stated above I think that people in the past were happier than people of todays. Lives were simpler. People main purpose in life was just to live a happy life.