Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

In modern society, there is no denying that our paces speed up. A small proportion of people who cannot keep up with this trend or resist the world for the fittest, may hold a viewpoint that a mutable society leads people to less satisfaction and mitigation of sense of happiness since such a world might cause the alienation between good fellows and contamination of our environment; however, in my view, it is not the case. As a matter of fact, in a world changing more rapidly, people tend to become satisfied much more easily.

First, illustration that can demonstrate my opinion can be the trail of technological development. In the past five decades, millions of new inventions had appeared, entering our daily life, making it much more convenient. To name a good example, in 1896, Benz assembled the first three-wheel car in the world. Though it brought accidents and mortality to the world, we cannot deny the enjoyment of ferocious speed brought by cars, which made our jaunt convenient. We can simply drop by an old friend 100 miles, a distance taking at least half day before, away in one hour. Another good instance is the invention of smart phone. in 1972, Martin, the chief engineer in Moto devised the first portable telephone. Then, this innovation revolutionized out life. Just simply imagine what our life looked like without cell phones: people could not keep contact with their friends and exigent messages might be blocked. Then in 2007, Steve Jobs brought iPhone with Facetime to the world. The most significant aspect of Facetime is that this app allows us to communicate with actual image, not just voices. Then, how can we state that modern society steals the sense of fraternity among people?

Second, demonstration that can help me develop my view that a rapidly changing society makes people more satisfied is the use of new energy resources. We may still remember the Great Smog, one of the gravest air pollution accidents in our history due to the heavily gathered inversion layer of sulfur dioxide originated with burning of coal in 1950s, London. People died of respiratory diseases after inhalation of poisonous air. How can they live happily in a world brimmed with pollutions? But nowadays, we have developed new energy resources to tackle this problem such as hydropower and wind power. To name an example, in 2007, nuclear power plants generate 14% of the total electricity of the US, thus saving tons of coals and reducing the level of inhalable particles. Recently, governments and organizations have taken measures to support researches of renewable resources and to find substitutes for fossil fuels. Natural reserves and sanctuaries are established, places of interest and spots are refurbished, and factories and manufacturers with pestilent exhaust are shut down. People therefore are provided with much more opportunities to relax by enjoying the beauty of nature.

To draw a conclusion, in a world that is rapidly changing, we are offered a variety of brand-new experiences and highly evolved products, which make life much easier than before. We are in a world filled with convenience brought by high technologies that develop so fast. Then, how can we blame on the changing world while enjoying happiness and satisfactions originated from them?