Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Generally speaking, advancement of the technology brings many pros and cons to all the nations all around the world. People think everything even people characteristics' are about to change. The happiness and joyousness of people are not exception from that. Some may think nowadays people are less happy than they were before. Others may disagree. In my opinion people are still happy and get satisfied like they were did at past decades.

First and foremost, people are still excited and happy with their lives as before because they are still following and perusing same old needs that they were following long time ago. They are still searching for foods to satisfy their selves and fulfill their needs but in totally new ways. For instance, in past they had to go into the woods with their families to search for foods or even hunt wild animals to eat them. But nowadays they are shopping online for their foods and needs. The families in the past decades and centuries were living in more crowded families and homes, sometimes maybe two or three families were living happily together and spent quality times together, but nowadays because of their busy lives and growth of cities they are living apart from each other and it may seem at first that they are more isolated and sadder but in reality, they are communicating with each other from distances. With the advancement of technology, they can easily video call with each other from very far distances and spend happy and quality times together. As you can see people are still happy but in new era of living, their form of happiness is also new.

Second, as the world is changing so quickly and everything become much easier for people they have more time to spend with their family and friends. As a result, they have more time to visit their loved ones, they have more time to satisfy themselves. For instance, entertainment and outdoor and indoor activities are at higher rate in comparison to past. For example, some parents are working from home with help of their laptops and computers. As a result, they have more chance to spend time with their kids.

All in all, though some may disagree my opinion, the ways that leading to happiness is changed a lot in compare to the past. This is why people are still happy and satisfied about their living style as they were at the past decades.