changeing culture

A culture refers to beliefs, customs, society, traditions, ceremonies, dance, literature, music, food, habits, language and all activities that a specified group of people are identified by them. There is alarming because of globalization. In fact, our culture is under threat and our sense of identity is affected. in my view, what`s interesting is that people constantly embrace the other culture over time.

Ample evidences that globalization is leading to a loss of local identity such as; first Westernization of culture: new ideas, new culture appeal people extremely, so it causes people neglect their traditions, customs, dance and so on. E.g. nowadays couples would prefer to have bridesmaids and groomsmen in wedding nevertheless Iranian haven't had them in their wedding traditions. Second, Internet: it accelerates culture changings because people can see differences easily and people minds can be affected unconsciously by that. Third, chain restaurants: in fact, some chain restaurants like Mac Donald has a lot of branches in the whole of the world as we know abundance of people who love Mac Donald foods and prefer them. International celebrations, music, movies and etc. change people perspectives and life styles.

In my view, government and grass-roots organizations can help to grantee the protections of cultures. For example, teaching endangered language in elementary schools or Providing interesting TV shows to revive local traditions. Using the best chiefs to cook traditional foods to encourage young people for eating and cooking. Finally, people especially young people can be known their culture at least by these ways.

In summary, cultures are changing due to westernization, internet, chain restaurants, movies and so on. In fact, people`s mind are changing because of globalization, so they are embracing new foreign ideas. Consequently, we are in danger of losing our identify.