Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations

While comparing generation so close to each other, we may at first think that there would be no significant or noticable difference involved. However, as we begin to analyze every aspect of our and our parents' lives, those gaps become obvious.

First of all, my parents certainly did not have all the conviniences that are available for us nowadays which were mostly brought by the rising widespread usage of the Internet and such devices as personal computers and phones. For instance, my mother was telling me how much effort it required to write an academic essay - going to the library to find right books and writing everything by hand. Today we can do the same task much easier by typing it and "googling" the required information.

Second of all, everything in the lives of my parents have happened much sooner than in mine. It also gives me an impression that they became mature much earlier than I did. For example, both of my parents finished school when they were just 15 or 16, because the education system was different. They got married at a very young age, when both of them were 20 years old. Nowadays it seems bizzare to the majority of people who prefer to take their time, including me.

Finally, in spite all those above-mentioned differences - the main or basic aspects of our lives stay the same. We are born, we go to kindergarten, then to school and university, afterwards we start our career and eventually retire. Hence, the main path has not changed.

To sum up, despite the fact that there are only two decades between me and my parents, our ways of life are significantly different. In my opinion, the future generation will alienate even more from the old concepts and get more accustomed to the exsistent advances and conviniences, therefore, they will find the modern - or my way of life - more satisfying.