Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my view advertisement could tell us about the social status and culture of the people in a country. Some people believe that the advertising can tell others about the people who live in a country; others would disagree. I personally concur that we can learn a lot about the people of a society by watching their advertisement for the following reasons.

First and foremost, advertisement are showing the materials and services that people in a country need. For example, they never advertise a cooler system in a place that has a really cold weather all the year. I remember last year, the company that I work in, decided to send me for a peoject to India. Until that time, I have always though that people in India are really religous people and they still use the costume that they ancester used to put on. A week before I travel to that country, I just decided to check their TV cahnnels through the net. The first thing that I saw was advertising which was about a known brand of a leather clothes. At first I was shocked and I though that I made a mistake. But after that I relized that I was completely wrong about the appereance of people in India. It was amazing because by watching commercial for about five minute I learned a lot about the people who live in India and it helped me alot.

Second, I believe that advertisments strongly depend on the culture and religion of the people of that area. For instance, the way that they advertise a product in a developed country is completely different from the way that they try to inform a people of a flourishing country. I rememeber that I watch advertisment of a car in two different channels. One of them show the car that is used by a fashion boy which was really happy by buying that car and he really had lots of fun after purchasing that car. Another one which was for channel of a Islamic country showed that an old man is driving that car and he is really happy becasue by buying that car he can spend a lot of time with his family. As you can see the advertisment should be based on the culture of people, otherwise, it cannot be successful.

Due to the aforementioned reasons, I think not only should the advertisment show the requirement of the people who watch that,but also it have to be based on the culture of them.