题目原文:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The history has an influential and tremendous impact on our lives. In fact, it is vitally important to learn about it and keep follow it because it is the guiding light that can guide our nation toward progress. Moreover, by taking the lesson from the past and apply it in the present, in this way we can achieve many successes and fulfill our goals because the past is the best teacher that provides us with the beneficial information that reflects positively on our future. Therefore, I personally believe that this type of topics should be taught and accompany other study fields due to its benefits in both terms of improving the educational level and enhance the social skills. The following explanations go as follows.

First, it is critical to creating a strong bond of relationship for our large social network in order to instill the concrete knowledge base which is deemed as the imperative factor in ones endeavor to success. Indeed, people can achieve that by knowing the background and history of diverse areas to be able to communicate and interact easily with different people and this has a favorable consequence on their personalities and helps them to thrive easily within the community. For instance, individuals that are used to enrich their mind by learning at least the basic history of different countries, they will be able to create the absolutely necessary and productive communication with their inhabitants. In addition, they will learn how to cooperate efficiently and collaborate effectively. Thus, such a collaborative environment will enhance their interpersonal skills immensely which have an imperative impact on their future workflow and productivity. In contrast, those who are slackers to know and learn about the past, they will be vulnerable to face myriad of obstacles and they will suffer a lot because they lack such skills and this will reflect negatively on their future work outcome. In conclusion, studying history is crucial due to its vital role in instilling the solid basis of the communication skills.

Second, universities must eagerly seek to advocate their students to broaden their horizon by teaching them about their identity and improve their sense of belonging to a certain group of people. In fact, this will aid them to refine their interdisciplinary development. For example, exposure to a structured learning environment will reinforce the information obtained in another realm such as at home or out in nature by being as a mean of retention. So, studying history will lead to refining the intellectual abilities by learning a myriad amount of new information. On the other hand, those who are indolent to ask for more information about their past, they will have a limited amount of knowledge because, without a history, they will be just like a tree without a root in a stormy weather. Consequently, to improve the educational level, students should be advocated to carve out knowledge about their history and other communities' history.

To sum up, the past has an indelible role on people' s lives by enhancing their large social network and their perspective. Hopefully, the universities assist their students in their endeavor as soon as possible.